Una trilogia per Ramsey Campbell

3D-The-Searching-Dead-220x300

PS Publishing ha annunciato la prossima pubblicazione di The Searching Dead, il nuovo romanzo di Ramsey Campbell, primo di una trilogia che si intitolerà The Three Births of Daoloth.

Il volume verrà presentato durante la British Fantasy Convention in Scarborough, a metà settembre.

Qui di seguito, per i più curiosi, un estratto del romanzo in uscita e il booktrailer.

 

 

PS Publishing announced that the first book of the trilogy The Three Births of Daoloth by Ramsey Campbell will be published soon, at the end of September. The volume, The Searching Dead, will be launched at the British Fantasy Convention in Scarborough.

Here a sample from the novel and the booktrailer.

“We were well used to digging up the countryside as soon as we stopped anywhere, and to start with that place looked like more of the same, just a field in the middle of nowhere much. There were a few bits of a big old building of some kind or other, but you could hardly tell which bits had been part of it and which were just lumps of rock. One of us thought it might have been a church, because he dug up something he said was a gargoyle, only it was a lot uglier than any gargoyle I’ve ever seen on any church. It didn’t have hands or a face, just a lot of stuff like grubs where they ought to have been. The lad who found it chucked it in the middle of the field and said he wished he could have buried it. And I’ll tell you now, I wished I’d dug somewhere else than I did. Because when I stuck my spade in I felt I’d woken something up. Something that wanted us dead, that was waiting for someone like us… Like the gargoyle, only bigger. Bigger than a man as well, but I somehow knew it used to be one. And I was right, it was coming to the surface underneath me, seeping up like the water in the trenches could under your feet. It got hold of my hands, and it felt like meat somebody had tried to keep cold but it had gone off, too soft is what I’m saying…”

 

Pubblicato il 1 settembre 2016, in Letteratura, Literature con tag , , , , , , , , , , , . Aggiungi il permalink ai segnalibri. Lascia un commento.

Rispondi

